È da quando abbiamo aperto il blog che rompo le scatole sia a Kia che ad Anna per iniziare una rubrica, ma fino ad ora non ci avevamo mai pensato seriamente. La settimana scorsa abbiamo deciso di iniziare a pubblicare anche noi una famosissima rubrica del blog Should Be Reading: Teaser Tuesday.
Le regole sono molto semplici e non richiedono particolare impegno. Per adattarle alle nostre esigenze abbiamo cambiato alcuni dei punti:

  • Prendi il libro che stai leggendo (o quello che hai appena terminato)
  • Apri una pagina a caso
  • Condividi un teaser dalla pagina stando attenti a non includere spoiler
  • Condividi titolo e autore in modo che il libro possa essere aggiunto alla TBR

Ho fatto caso, leggendo un po’ dei post della creatrice della rubrica, che tante persone commentano sotto il post con i link ai loro Teaser della settimana e l’idea mi è piaciuta. Mi sembra un ottimo modo per scambiarsi consigli senza dover per forza leggere una recensione, ma facendosi solamente conquistare da un breve spezzone. Quindi, se qualcuno di voi vuole lasciare il link al proprio Teaser della settimana per indurci in tentazione, siete i benvenuti.
Senza perdere tempo, visto che ormai le regole ve le ho spiegate, vi lascio al teaser di questa prima settimana!

teaser tuesday

My heart tries to escape from my chest when I read the text from Owen.
Meat Dress.
I’m immediately off my feet and into the living room and swinging the front door open. As soon as our eyes meet, my heart feels like a fist is squeezing the life right out of it.
God, I missed him.
He takes a very hesitant step forward. He doesn’t want to make me uncomfortable by being here, but I can see in his expression that he’s feeling that same tight grip around his heart that I’m feeling.
I take a step back into my apartment, and I open the door further, silently inviting him inside. A small twitch of a smile plays on the corner of his lips, and he walks slowly toward my apartment door. Once he makes his way over the threshold, I step aside until he’s all the way inside. He places his hand on the door and closes it, then turns around and locks it. When he faces me again, his expression is pained, like he doesn’t know whether to turn and leave or take me in his arms.
I kind of want him to do both.

Chapter 15 – CONFESS di Colleen Hoover

Divisore DX

Confess

Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover Owen is keeping major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…

mon firma

2 Comments on Teaser Tuesday #1

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *