Saaalve!
Il Teaser Tuesday di oggi viene dal primo volume di una serie che abbiamo scoperto per caso e di cui fa parte il libro del Blitz di ieri. Ho iniziato il libro due giorni fa e sono ancora in piena crisi da laurea in arrivo quindi ho letto proprio pochi capitoli, ma per ora sembra davvero carino.
Vi lascio qui sotto un pezzettino di un capitolo dal POV del protagonista maschile, Caleb. Sembra davvero un personaggio interessante!

teaser tuesday

I’ve seen enough, ready to turn away and find another pretty tree to bark up, but Aubrey spots me from where she’s gyrating. Rihanna’s Where Have You Been is the song hypnotizing the mob, hypnotizing Aubrey into believing I am indeed the one she’s been searching for. When I think her intense stare might burn a hole right through me, she breaks free of her trance and raises her glass in acknowledgment. I raise mine back, hoping that will be the extent of our conversation tonight, but when I see her whisper to Emma and start dancing her way toward me, I bite my tongue for speaking too soon.
I don’t move. I’m not even giving her the satisfaction of meeting her half way. When she reaches me, she bumps me with her barely-covered ass. “Hey there, handsome. Surprised to see me?”
Ah! And there it is, engrained in her devious smirk, her hooded eyes the proof of her malicious intent. She knew I was coming here and that’s why she’s here. “I thought you were grabbing a bite and a few drinks with the girls? You never mentioned a wild night out.”
“Wild, huh?” She laughs, cocking her head back, never abandoning dramatic. “You haven’t seen anything yet . . . I’m just getting started. Why don’t you join me out there?” She’s pulling my beerless hand, but I’m statue-still.
“No.” Blunt. There are no lines to read between, you can’t possibly read between two letters.
She leans in closer, speaking over the loud music, into my ear. “Caleb, you’re starting to give me a complex. No is not an acceptable response.”
There’s no way I’m going to give her the reaction she’s looking for. Besides, I’m not too shocked by her admission. I’m certain by the looks of her designer clothes and the rest of her designer life she’s not used to taking no for an answer.
“Well, Aubrey, as Mick Jagger so aptly put it, you can’t always get what you want.”
She’s left with a dumbfounded expression. Surely she’s heard the Rolling Stones’ song before? I mean, you’d have to live under a rock, but with this chick anything’s possible.
As I stretch my vision past Aubrey, to another group of barely-dressed girls, I notice her. Long, coffee-brown hair falling down her back and almost touching her perfectly rounded ass. The ass that’s encased in a skin-tight black number and silky legs accentuated by heels that look dangerous. It’s a sin that someone who looks like her should have her eyes focused on the ground. Focus them on me, I will her. A package as beautifully put together as she is deserves attention—my attention. If only she knew she blows every woman in this room away. And not just because of how striking she is. There’s something about her, something different. This woman is a rare find in a room full of cookie-cutter imitations.
Her shiny waves cascade over her shoulders, bouncing as she walks in my direction. The deep chocolate hue compliments her radiant olive skin tone and her glistening green eyes. This woman is fucking gorgeous. Not the kind you take home to screw, the kind you take home to Mom . . . or, er, Grandma.
“Caleb. I was talking to you.”
I snap back to find Aubrey’s hands around my waist. “Conversation’s over. There’s someone I need to talk to.” I walk away, not even glancing back at Aubrey. I need to know who this woman is. I’m not a spiritual man, but she just might be sent from heaven. She’s the type of woman who could change the whole game. At least that’s the vibe I’m getting.

Chapter 5 – FEEL AGAIN by Faith Andrews

divisore dx

feel againA dare.

A dying wish.

Fate…

After years of loneliness, widowed Gabriella is ready to fill the void—as long as she doesn’t have to give her heart to another man.

Caleb’s screwed himself right into a dead-end existence. Faced with an ultimatum, he’s hell-bound on changing his reckless ways.

A chance meeting has these two instantly attracted to one another, but when their paths cross again—this time as professor and student—the roles reverse on Professor Edwards as Caleb teaches her how to feel again.

mon firma

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *